CulturalDC is led by a volunteer board of area leaders with the business skills and experience to govern operations, as well as cultural and civic interests in Washington’s quality of life. An advisory committee made up of other arts and business representatives provides the organization with additional feedback and guidance.

Tanja Castro, President
Maurice Perry, President-Elect + Treasurer
Bank of America Community Development Corporation
Doug Yeuell, Secretary
Atlas Performing Arts Center
Anita Ayerbe, Immediate Past-President
Savias Group, LLC
Michael Abrams
FPR Medical Properties
Vincent Ammann
Washington Gas Light Co.
John H. Brown, Jr.
Fine Arts Photographer
Adrienne Childs
W.E.B. Du Bois Research Institute at Hutchins Center, Harvard University
Juanita Hardy
Timothy Hyde
John D. O’Dowd
VOA Associates
J. Brooks Martin
Municipal Mortgage and Equity, LLC
Gerald Musarra
Lockheed Martin
Cheryl Numark
Numark Art Advisory
Olwen Pongrace
Sharon Robinson Goods
Robinson Associates, LLC
Andy Shallal
Busboys & Poets
David Shiffrin Esq.
Arena Stage and WETA
DC Housing Authority
Hank Torbert
RLMcCall Capital Partners
David Trebing

Many other professionals and former board members continue to provide the organization with support, feedback and guidance on a regular basis.

Shalom Baranes
Shalom Baranes Associates
Richard Bradley
Downtown DC Business Improvement District
Janet Farrell
M&T Bank
Anthony Gittens
Filmfest DC
Michele Hagans
Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation
Ernest Drew Jarvis
First Potomac Realty Trust
Alexine Clement Jackson
The Black Women’s Agenda
George Koch
Lon Levin
Patricia Mathews
Northern Virginia Health Foundation
E. Ethelbert Miller
Howard University
Kevin Moore
The Cleveland Playhouse
Oramenta Newsome
Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Frederick P. Ognibene, MD
National Institute of Health
Marshall Purnell
Devrouax & Purnell
Chris Reutershan
United Group Limited – Equis
Victor Shargai
Shargai and Associates
Sam Sweet
Atlas Performing Arts Center
Andres Tremols
Vivo Design
Tom Wilbur
The John Akridge Companies
Douglas Wheeler
Washington Performing Arts Society


Tanya Hilton
Interim Executive Director

Jenny McConnell Frederick
Interim Deputy Director & Director of Artistic Programs

Kristi Maiselman
Major Gifts Officer

Violet Mantell
Program Associate

Jennifer Osborn
Booking + Events Associate

John Richards
Communications Manager

James L. Rogers III
Operations Manager

Vikki Tobak
Director of Consulting Services


Special thanks to all of the energetic and passionate volunteers, artists and community leaders who make CulturalDC’s work possible.